tyFlow Forum
Export Cloth mesh object with Tycache - Printable Version

+- tyFlow Forum (http://forum.tyflow.com)
+-- Forum: tyFlow Discussion (http://forum.tyflow.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (http://forum.tyflow.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Export Cloth mesh object with Tycache (/thread-1266.html)



Export Cloth mesh object with Tycache - mickatt - 11-08-2019

Hello,

Firstable, thanks a lot for your great plugin!
I made a soft bodies animation with the cloth bind and I would like to export my sequence in object animation with the Tycache object exporter but it only exports the point
Is there a way or have I forgotten something?

Thanks a lot for your answer

Michael A


RE: Export Cloth mesh object with Tycache - mickatt - 11-11-2019

There is nobody who has an idea to my question?Tysone please?

I also have a bug because when I export it in alembic my object is not placed in the same place than the original exported model.


RE: Export Cloth mesh object with Tycache - tyFlow - 11-12-2019

The Export Objects mode does not support internal deforming meshes like cloth or skinned actors. Export with tyCache or Alembic instead.

If you are having issues with the Alembic export, you'll need to post the scene file so I can examine your setup.


RE: Export Cloth mesh object with Tycache - mickatt - 11-19-2019

(11-12-2019, 05:42 AM)tyFlow Wrote: The Export Objects mode does not support internal deforming meshes like cloth or skinned actors. Export with tyCache or Alembic instead.

If you are having issues with the Alembic export, you'll need to post the scene file so I can examine your setup.

Thanks for the reply