Tyflow too slow to simulate
Hello there, I am new to Tyflow in 3dsMax.
I am trying to simulate a train with its first carriage pushing some snow out of the track.  I am starting with 500.000 particles.

It's just impossible to scrub back and forward as it keeps loading the cache for each frame, therefore freezing my viewport. 
So how is the workflow ? Do I export particles as PRT from the outset and then start experimenting?

Many thanks.
Sounds like something is broken in your scene. 500k particles should scrub without issue. I don't know what you mean by "loading the cache for each frame". The live cache stays in memory and nothing needs to be loaded. Maybe share your scene so we can see what's up.
Thanks for the reply.

Yes, you were right. After creating another scene and replicating the same simulation with more simple objects, found out the "collision operator" was the culprit in the previous scene. Even deactivated/dimmed it was still breaking the scene somehow. So I decided to ditch that scene and start all over.

It's now possible to scrub the timeline more easily.

When I said the cache is "loaded", I actually meant "updated". So what can I do to calculate all event's simulation and leave it in the memory for easy access ?  In Phoenix we can press "start" button to calculate and we can manipulate the scene in the meantime. Then, after calculating, it's very easy to scrub the timeline. With Tyflow I am not sure what is going on... the more events and operators I insert, the more calculation I need, the less timeline scrubbing I can do, and more time I spend just staring at the monitor...

I thought maybe if I exported the Tycache or PRT and then importing it back somehow I could make the process easy, but my scene crashes midway while exporting 400 frames with 500.000  particles.

So what I am doing wrong ?

I have attached a screengrab below. Sometimes I disable the flow, move the time slider to the frame I want to see and enable the flow...