Education License ?
Hello and congrats for your work, already said that, but ok, you deserve it ;-)

I'm both freelancer and 3D teacher in a graphics school (Lille, France).

As a freelancer, i've bought TyFlow Pro for my use.

As a teacher i'm a bit concerned : the price is ok for pros, but not for students / schools.
Do you plan to offer an educational license system ? 

Of course, they can use the free version, but if they need TyFlow for school projects, or for their end of studies short film, it will be very long for them to process.

I thought to export a cache on my pro PC, but as the free version can't export, it seams that it neither can use a TyCache already present in a 3D scene.

I understand that there could be some abuse with edu licenses, but maybe you could work with 3D schools that are using TyFlow : they could give a list of their actual students in 3D classes, or you could ask for a student ID...

Also, the school itself is not willing to buy 25-50 pro licenses, far too expensive for them.

Any suggestion / idea would be great.

Best regards.
Claudio
Hi Claudio,

I don't currently offer an educational version beyond the free version. However, the free version can definitely import tyCaches...it just can't export them. So there's no problem with exporting from the pro version and then loading/using them in the free version.

In the future I may offer a separate educational license, but I am still undecided on the matter. In the meantime, the free version is still a very capable learning tool.
(08-18-2022, 11:13 PM)tyFlow Wrote: ... In the meantime, the free version is still a very capable learning tool.

but very very very slow Angel
I do have to second claudio's thoughts. congrats on a great effort.