Scale Birth Skeleton Operator as a group
Hi, I'm new to tyflow and was wondering if someone can help me.

I am trying to make an animation in which items (furniture, trees, etc) start to show up from nothing. I already have the furniture setup, with a birth Object Operator, saving the custom properties, setting the scale 0 and rotation to 90, then I restore the custom properties and I get the desired effect.  

My problem is that I can't find a way to do the same for a dynamic tree made with a birth skeleton operator, If I try to scale this one to 0 or rotate it, each bone gets scaled or rotated individually but not the complete tree as a group, is this possible ?  If so can someone tell me how this could be done ?

Basically, how can I scale and rotate a birth skeleton as a group ?

Thanks,
Guillermo Leal
Guillermo Leal Llaguno
I would setup the tree in one flow, then import that flow as a tyActor into your scaling flow. Scale the tyActor root particle, and the rig particles (the tree) will scale together.
(12-10-2022, 03:18 PM)tyFlow Wrote: I would setup the tree in one flow, then import that flow as a tyActor into your scaling flow. Scale the tyActor root particle, and the rig particles (the tree) will scale together.

Thanks for your the replay, 

I can now scale and flip the tree as an actor but the dynamics are lost. Not really sure what is wrong.

Having the dynamic tree alone works fine. all the branches, leaves move as expected but if I add it to the flipping flow then it acts as a static tree.

Attached Files Thumbnail(s)

Guillermo Leal Llaguno
You can bring PhysX binds over with a tyActor, but you have to add the proper operators.

In the second flow, output the rig particles from the Actor operator into another event. Then add a PhysX Shape with the same settings as your first flow, and a PhysX Bind operator set to 'actor' mode. The settings from the first flow will then be brought into the setting, allowing your actor to be dynamic.