tyFlow Forum
Stop simulation and use particles in another event? - Printable Version

+- tyFlow Forum (https://forum.tyflow.com)
+-- Forum: tyFlow Discussion (https://forum.tyflow.com/forum-1.html)
+--- Forum: General Discussion (https://forum.tyflow.com/forum-2.html)
+--- Thread: Stop simulation and use particles in another event? (/thread-3283.html)

Stop simulation and use particles in another event? - config.sys - 08-27-2022

Hi!

TyFlow noob here, so bare with me!

I have a difficulty wrapping my head around TyFlow workFlow.
Examples:
1. I want to throw a cloth over an object and have it settle, stop the simulation and sue the cloth in another event later, for say an unveiling.

2. Scatter particles around and use it as a starting point for another event.

Would be nice not have to run through the first part of the sim again and again.

I'm also confused if tyCache would be useful here.

Thanks!

RE: Stop simulation and use particles in another event? - d4rk3lf - 08-29-2022

There's so many ways you can do these things.... that is actually hard to answer your question.
I don't know where to start? Smile
(so many options)

I'll try answering your questions by order, and hopefully that will give you some insight

1) Alright you have your cloth, and you made it up settle in (let's say: in 170 frame), and you want it froze another (for example 50 frames), and then use some other forces to drive cloth the other way... fine.. just make it settle in event 1, then use time test (set to frames and 170 (like we said before)) and then bring it to another event, where you only have stop operator, and another time test operator (now set to 220 (frame (50 frames, like we said before)), and then in the third event, you add surface test, object bind, pr whatever it needs toi pull cloth out of the object.
So you have your cloth solved

2) I am not sure what you ask here...