TyFlow Performance
Hi everyone,

Tyflow noob here. I have been using Youtube and following RedefineFX, Jessie is a great instructor.
Love the app. One of the things Tyflow gets touted up for is it's speed and is a major attraction for me, coming from PFlow (bleh hoping not to go back).
However things seems to be "slow" my system. I'll post my system specs below. And What I mean by slow, for example this tutorial takes 30+ minutes to resim once I open the asset. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=adBdLrd49K4&t=61s.

So I have several questions:

Is this something I'd expect to be better if I bought the PRO version of Tyflow? - (I currently have the 016134 beta which I believe has GPU acceleration and SMT)

Are there any sort of TYflow user bench/scene tests I can use to gauge my system's performance? Or could someone post a scene or tell me some rough sim times and I could compare on my end?

The link to older beta's seem to be broken or moved - https://www.tyflow.com/beta/Download.php...low_XXXXXX So I am unable to cycle through versions and test.

Outside of the potential speed issues I am really enjoying using it and am transisiton from Plfow. Please keep up the good work.

System Specs:
Windows 10
3dsmax 2021 and 2022 - latest updates
AMD Ryzen Threadripper 3970X
64 GB DDR4 RAM
1TB SSD
RTX 3090  - 24gb ram
I can't vouch for tutorials made by other people, but from the video I only see 60k particles...in a normal setup with interparticle collisions and whatever, a sim like that on your machine should only take a few seconds.

In the tyFlow Editor window you can right-click and choose Utilities->tyProfiler. Then sim some frames and wait for it to print out its info. It will give you a tree-graph view of all tyFlow operator timings, which should very quickly show you the bottleneck. Knowing where the bottleneck is should help you track down the issue. Maybe an operator is reading a huge texture off a really slow drive or something?