Time Offset per Particle
Hey, 

im looking for the smartest way to time-offset a referenced animation (apply a time-offset only to a referenced value e.g. customTM channel; not the whole flow or event.).
In my scene i have a master Rotation Controller (dummy with keyframes) and id like to offset the animation by simIndex/BirhtID or some other integer that i can use as multiplier.
So for example: particle 0 has the true timing, Particle 1 has 20 Frames offset, Particle 2 has 40 Frames offset; Particle 3 has 60 Frames offset etc...
You can See in my Scene a simple example of what i try to achieve.

My 2 Questions are: 

1#
Is there a way to get this precisely controlled without Script?
In my attached Scene i included my poor (tyflow) attempt. 
I used several custom properties operators and have each of them filter by birhtID.
Then i used the interpolation to offset them, but its a different behaviour then a clean time-offset i feel? 
Can i somehow tell the custom properties to GET the value and OFFSET by precisely X frames? 

2# 
If its not possible with the GUI tools, im sure this can be done with Script but im to inexperienced. 
Whats the approach to time-offset a referenced animation based on particleIDs? 
Is it even smart to do this inside tyflow? 

Scene is max2022, i hope you can open it) 

Thanks in advance guys!

Attached Files
.max   RotationScriptController_01_04.max (Size: 836 KB / Downloads: 78)
Can't you simply use surface test to trigger your rotation (or whatever anims)?
Attached is my simple setup of that.

(quick tip: in order that move/rotation/scale work, you should make a group of the object, them open the group, and only then pick it up with the shape operator (otherwise it won't work (but it will work for any mesh deforming animation).
Or you can simply use rotation/spin operator in second event.

Attached Files
.max   trigger_rotations.max (Size: 676 KB / Downloads: 77)
Hey,
its a neat approach!