Fracture operators resets position of actor and deforms the mesh
Hi guys, tyflow newbie here. I have a problem and I can't find an answer to it. I searched for 2 days and I dunno what to do. 
Whenever I place a fracture operator after an actor operator it reset the position of the mesh and deforms it. Do fracture operators don't work on actors?
I have a head, rigged using biped bones, the animation is very simple, it rotates a bit to the left and right. I want to use a face fracture on that animated head and I can't find an answer to be able to do this.

Below it's a test on a sphere rigged to a bone and the result is the same, you can see that after I placed the Face Fracture the sphere is offseted and deformed

[Image: 0ca6l2ih0ru61.png?width=2045&format=png&...84645b988d]
[Image: 34smv9ml0ru61.png?width=2048&format=png&...182e2022dc]
Can you upload the scene file?
(04-22-2021, 07:59 PM)tyFlow Wrote: Can you upload the scene file?

Sure, I attached the test scene with the sphere. (I tried to export the animated actor into a mesh but it exports an empty mesh)

Attached Files
.max   FaceFracture_Rigg_Test.max (Size: 476 KB / Downloads: 134)
I still can't find a solution Sad My last resort was to animate the object using Morph modifier and then to fracture it. This time, when I check the "Animated geometry" in the Shape operator I get this. Tyflow transforms every polygon's face into the base mesh.

I will try and break down better what I want to do:

-I want to use an animated head that rotates his head to the left or right and make an object reform effect. In the video below it's that head, and I managed to make the effect but the head is not animated. My problems started when I tried to animate the base mesh and I can't figure a way to make this work with an object that requires skinning or morphing.  Sad

-

Attached Files
.max   test_sphere01.max (Size: 532 KB / Downloads: 141)
hmmm...