How to "Find Target" go smoothly to the position?
Hi everybody,

I'm only a beginner so... Wink

How can I make particles go smoothly to the "position"? I don't get it. I'm sending my file and the screenshot.

Thanks for this great plugin!
John

.max   Find_Target_test.max (Size: 676 KB / Downloads: 323)
In the find target operation you have "Ease In" parameter, that is there just for that. Smile
(05-29-2019, 10:06 AM)d4rk3lf Wrote: In the find target operation you have "Ease In" parameter, that is there just for that. Smile

I know, but it doesn't go "easy" as it should. Could you please try it? Thanks a lot! Wink
Is this work for you? 
3ds max 2018

ups.. attachment

Attached Files
.max   find_target_slow.max (Size: 604 KB / Downloads: 347)
(05-29-2019, 10:57 AM)d4rk3lf Wrote: Is this work for you? 
3ds max 2018

ups.. attachment

Thanks for the effort! Smile

But, I need it just like in the original scene.
First, I need particle "Boxes" to be in "PhysX" mode and then to go smoothly to the plane (perfectly aligned). I need this kind of tyflow structure for some more complicated animation.

Thanks again! Smile
I don't have time to play right now with it. 
But my first thought's are: 
If you want perfect alignment, and perfect position, I would make basically 2 particles system, where one is on the final position, and the other is on the starting position. They must be the same number. 
Then you save position with "custom properties" operator the first particles (final position). 
And you load that position with same operator (custom properties) for the second particles. 
They should go to the final position, and you can make them smooth out with "interpolation" parameter inside "custom operator" (the one that is loaded (on second particles). 

At least in theory Smile

Check out the sample files: